Winch fitting

The T-max winch came supplied with all the fittings, cables and roller fairlead.

The fitting of the winch was easier then I predicted. The ARB Bumper comes with a winch cradle in its place. All I need to do was to bolt the winch on to it.

The cables from the winch body to the solenoid are very short and so I dot no have a variety of choices where to place it. The only way I could do it was to make a bracket on the left side of the winch so the connection came out of the top from the Bumper.

For the connection to the Battery I have used 25mm cable, which I believe is sufficient. I did not want to have the winch permanently connected to the Battery. The solution was a Battery switch which is strong enough to cope with the high current. I could find one at a marine chandlery, which sell switches, which can handle 750amp.

amazon00525

amazon00528

amazon00533

amazon00637

amazon00535

amazon00611

amazon00614

amazon00617

amazon00607

 

Leave a Reply

