Land Cruiser 100 (IFS) Lower Wishbone Bush Preparation

On today’s agenda was to to dressing the wishbone and prepare for fitting. It took me a bid of time to grinding and wire brushing the rusty surface off. For the cost of a a new ball joint I planned to fit a new one. Everything worked out smoothly, I had no problem to fit the bush and the ball joint in to the control arm but I had to use my workshop press. As I could not use the press to fit the rear bush, which is located in front of the torsion bar. I had to make a home made device. With this it was made easy to drive the bush home.

DSC_5283

After cleaning the control arm

DSC_5284

Control Arm after coated with Dinitrol RC 900 Rust Converter

DSC_5289

DSC_5292

Home made device …..and it worked!

DSC_5294

New bush in Wish bone

DSC_5295

DSC_5296

Leave a Reply

