Auxiliary Battery Switch

After having a few cold and wet winter months, the weather finally improved enough to continue work on my LC.

 Over the winter, when I charged the LC with my Ctek charger, I have noticed constant clicking noise on the relay for the auxiliary battery, as not enough power came from the charger, the relay opened and closed again. To prevent this I had to add a switch between the main battery’s and the Tmax relay.

DSCN0295-blog

A bracket was made up and bolted down between the Air filter housing and the Brake booster next to the Tmax relay.

DSCN0297-blog

I purchased the switch from a Marine Chandler, as it seems to me they are better and can handle up to 750 Amp for a short time.

DSCN0299-blog

The new installed Switch beside the relay.

I have used 25mm2 cable for the connection. After first test the switch worked a treat. Now I just need to remember to switch it off when required.

Leave a Reply

