New brakes for the Land Cruiser 2

I had a lot on my plate today but I’m still managed to complete the rebuild of the left front brake. The calliper was still in a good condition, all 4 pistons moved freely and all what it needed was a leak of paint.
DSC_6911

DSC_6912

The drive shaft shows slight signs of wear but still in acceptable state. I will keep an eye on it.DSC_6915

Voilà, the left hand side is completed.

I will replace the Old Men Emu shocks with the Australian build Pedders TrackRyder Foam cell 9501 for the front and 9502 for the rear. I’m never used them before and I’m locking forward to receive the shocks tomorrow. I hope they are so good as I have in my mind.

Leave a Reply

